• Unique Cross Border Conference Welcomes Minister for Foreign Affairs Simon Coveney

    8 February 2018

    more info

About Us

Newry Chamber of Commerce & Trade is a voluntary organisation representing in excess of 250 local businesses of varying sizes from all sectors of the business community.

Working as a central body the Chamber represents its members interests, encouraging business growth, creating employment, and promoting and developing the Greater Newry Area as a prominent place to do business, advantageous location for industry and a rewarding tourist destination.

Newry Chamber is an afiliate member of Chambers Ireland and Northern Ireland Chamber of Commerce.

How does it work?

The general control and direction of the Chamber is vested in an elected 'Executive Committee', which meets on the first Tuesday of every month. It is responsible to the members for the overall performance of the Chamber.  The Executive Committee develops policy, appoints and monitors the sub groups and reports to members monthly. It delegates to its President, authority to act on its behalf.  The Executive consists of 25 members including the President, Vice President, Second Vice President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Honorary Executive Members.

President: Paul Convery - BT Northern Ireland

1st Vice President: Emma Marmion - Prestige Employment Solutions

2nd Vice President: Declan McChesney - Cahill Brothers 

Hon Treasurer: Aidan Malone - Malone Lynchehaun Chartered Accountants 

Hon Secretary: 

Chief Executive: Mary Meehan

Chamber Development Executive: Jessica Kane

Board of Directors:

- Paul Convery, BT Northern Ireland

- Vincent McGovern, Trans Europe Express

- Barry Magill, Magill Financial Services

- Emma Marmion, Prestige Employment Solutions

- Cathal Austin, The Quays Shopping & Leisure Centre

- Gary Digney, PKF-FPM

- Jerome Mullen, Polish Consulate for Northern Ireland

- Dr Conor Patterson, Newry & Mourne Enterprise Agency

- Julie Gibbons, Autoline

- Kieran Grant, Warrenpoint Harbour Authority

- Michael McKeown, Matt D'Arcy

- Aidan Malone, Malone Lynchehaun